RBI imposes fine on six banks

Last Updated: Fri, Aug 23, 2013 15:10 hrs

The Reserve of India imposed penalties in the range of 5 million rupees to 20 million rupees on six Indian banks for violation of client identification rules.

The banks are Allahabad Bank, Bank of Maharashtra , Corporation Bank, Dena Bank, IDBI Bank and Indian Bank.

More from Sify: