Thrice-born CMs

Last Updated: Mon, Dec 31, 2012 19:12 hrs

Narendra Modi might have been elected chief minister of Gujarat for the third consecutive term – and is quite euphoric about it – but a senior Congress leader said there was nothing spectacular about Modi’s achievement. The Congress has not one but three chief ministers who have won three consecutive terms in office — Delhi Chief Minister Sheila Dixit, Assam Chief Minister Tarun Gogoi and Manipur Chief Minister Ibobi Singh. How far the three are comparable to Modi’s third term is for political pundits to ponder.

More from Sify: