ANR National Award 2017 for Rajamouli

Last Updated: Mon, Sep 11, 2017 11:00 hrs

ANR National Award for the year 2017 will be presented to Rajamouli. The ANR National Award was instituted by the Akkineni International Foundation in the honor of Akkineni Nageswara Rao and the jury has selected S S Rajamouli for the year 2017.

The award will be presented to S S Rajamouli on 17th September at a special event to be held at Shilpa Kala Vedika in Hyderabad. Honorable Vice President M Venkaiah Naidu will be presenting this award.

Amitabh Bachchan, Sridevi, Shyam Benegal, Hema Malini, K. Balachander, Vyjayanthimala, Lata Mangeshkar, Anjali Devi, Shabana Azmi and Dev Anand have been the recipients of this award previously.

More from Sify: