Babu Mohan, Reshma and V Ananda Prasad await Telangana Assembly election 2018 results

Last Updated: Tue, Dec 11, 2018 12:20 hrs

The results for Telangana Assembly election 2018 will be declared today.

Three Tollywood celebrities are waiting to know their fate. Will they be declared as MLAs? Comedy actor Babu Mohan who contested on BJP ticket in the Andhole constituency in Medak is hoping to be elected as an MLA again. He is the incumbent MLA for this constituency.

Actress Reshma Rathod, who has done films like Ee Rojullo/, too contested on BJP ticket in ST reserved constituency of Wyra in Khammam district. This is her debut as MLA candidate. She was chosen by BJP as she is a movie celebrity and the party is very weak in this part of the region.

Producer V Ananda Prasad of Paisa Vasool and Loukyam is another contestant who has Tollywood connection. He is in the poll fray in Serilingamapally constituency in Hyderabad. He is from Telugu Desam party.

More from Sify: