FEFKA: Unnikrishnan, Siby re-elected!

Last Updated: Thu, May 09, 2013 05:04 hrs

Directors Siby Malayil and B Unnikrishnan have been elected as the President and General Secretary of the film technicians' forum, FEFKA, for the fourth term. Their panel was proposed by director Kamal and was chosen unopposed.

The other office bearers include: Soorya Peter (Treasurer), P Sukumar, Thomas Wayanad, Ranjan Abraham, Jaffar Kanjirappilly, Binesh Bhaskar (Vice Presidents), Aroma Mohan (Working Secretary), Indrans Jayan, Collins Leophil, Ismail Hassan, Eldo, Satheesan (Joint Secretaries).

FEFKA, a consortium of 17 unions, is planning to conduct a stage show to have some fund. There are programmes planned in connection with the 100 years of Indian cinema.

More from Sify: