Gautami in the new Central Board of Film Certification

Last Updated: Sat, Aug 12, 2017 10:11 hrs

Yesteryear Tamil actress Gautami Tadimalla has been appointed as one of the members of the new Central Board of Film Certification to be headed by Prasoon Joshi. On Friday, controversial Chief Pahlaj Nihalani was sacked and the PIB appointed Joshi as the new Chairman.

Along with Gautami, Telugu actress Jeevitha Rajasekar, National award winning Bollywood actress Vidya Balan, T.S. Nagabharana, Vani Tripati Tikoo, Vivek Agnihotri, Narendra Kohli, Naresh Chandra Lal, Neil Herbert Nongkynrih, Waman Kendre and Ramesh Patange are also the new board members of CBFC.

In Pahlaj Nihalani’s period, filmmakers expressed that their freedom of expression got curbed because of CBFC's meaningless rules and considering the constructive criticisms, PIB appointed this new set of board members.

More from Sify: