Glitter marks Filmfare Awards 2010

Last Updated: Mon, Jul 04, 2011 06:15 hrs

​The Hyderabad International Convention Center (HICC) was abuzz with glitz and glitterati as the much adored stars from the South Indian Film fraternity turned out in their glamorous best for the 58th Idea Filmfare Awards 2010 (South). 

The highlight of the event was a live show by the actors themselves, spellbinding the fans with great performances. The audience stayed glued and applauded as the stage sizzled with mesmerizing numbers and scintillating acts from popular blockbusters of the South.

The ceremony was attended by the creme de la creme of the South Indian film industry looking dazzling in the best of attires... it sure was an evening to remember!

The Kannada queen Ramya set the stage on fire with her sensational performance on `Yello` in Kannada and `Oh Esa` in Tamil; Shruti Haasan rocked the evening by adding her own medley of Tamil and Telugu songs and kept the audience asking for more. 

Everyone held their breath as Hansika won their heart with her breathtaking performances on the numbers `Kettile Kettile` in Malayalam, `Manmadan Ambu` in Tamil; the gorgeously dressed Tamannaah had everyone dancing to her tunes as she performed on hits like `Rakkamma`, `Adada` in Tamil and `Nath Nath` in Telugu.

The well deserved nominees waited with bated breath as the envelopes were opened to reveal the winners of the coveted Lady in Black. 

The Lifetime Achievement Awards were presented to Praja Rajyam president and Megastar Chiranjeevi and Tollywood`s "Sahajanati" Jayasudha. 

The Filmfare Awards` 58th edition is presented this year by the leading telecom operator, Idea Cellular.

List of Filmfare Awardees in Telugu
Best Film: Vedam
Best Director: Radhakrishna Jagarlamudi, Vedam
Best Actor: Allu Arjun, Vedam
Best Actress: Anushka Shetty, Vedam
Best Supporting Actor:  Sai Kumar, Prasthanam
Best Supporting Actress: Abhinaya, Shambo Shiva Shambo
Best Music Director:  A. R. Rahman, Ye Maaya Chesave
Best Male Playback Singer: Ramesh Vinayagam & Karunya, "Sada Shiva Sanyasi", Mahesh Khaleja
Best Female Playback Singer: Geetha Madhuri,"Magallu", Golimaar
Best Lyricist: Ramajogaiah Sastri, "Sada Siva Sanyasi", Mahesh Khaleja