Hall of Shame: Imran, Sonakshi and other stars nominated for Golden Kela Awards 2013

Last Updated: Thu, Jan 30, 2014 10:13 hrs

The 6th Annual Golden Kela Awards, the Indian version of the Razzies, which honours the worst in the filmmaking, is here to set the record straight about the biggest misses of Bollywood in 2013. The nominations have been announced and voting lines open on February 01, 2014.

Commenting on this year's awards, Jatin Varma, Founder, Golden Kela Awards, said, "The movies that released this year gave us ample choice for the nominations. It might be tough for the voters to decide which one was the absolute worst! This time the nominations were especially difficult, because Bollywood spewed out an incredible amount of crappy films and the Indian audience spent a large amount of money on them."

Also, there will be some Special Awards like the Aakhir Kyun Award, Dara Singh Award for the Worst Accent, Bas Kijiye Bahut Ho Gaya, Aap Yahaan Aaye Kisliye Award and Ra.One Award for Worst Premise. These awards will be announced at the official awards ceremony. The 6th Annual Golden Kela Awards ceremony will take place on March 29, 2014 at India Habitat Centre, New Delhi.

Here are the nominees for the 6th Annual Golden Kela Awards:

Worst Actor (Male)

Ajay Devgn for Himmatwala

Aditya Roy Kapoor for Aashiqui 2

Ranveer Singh for Goliyon Ki Raasleela Ram-Leela

Imran Khan for Gori Tere Pyaar Mein

Arjun Kapoor for Aurangzeb

Worst Actor (Female)

Shraddha Kapoor for Aashiqui 2

Sonam Kapoor for Raanjhanaa

Sonakshi Sinha for R…Rajkumar

Pallavi Sharda for Besharam

Deepika Padukone for Chennai Express

Worst Supporting Actor (Male)

Aditya Roy Kapoor for Yeh Jawaani Hai Deewani

Sachiin Joshi for whatever he did

Imran Khan for Matru Ki Bijlee Ka Mandola

Sanjay Dutt for Zanjeer

The whole male cast of ABCD

Worst Supporting Actor (Female)

Deepika, Jacqueline, Amisha for Race 2

Kangana Ranaut for Krrish 3

Anushka Sharma for Matru Ki Bijlee Ka Mandola

Vaani Kapoor for Shuddh Desi Romance

The whole female cast of ABCD

Worst Film


Chennai Express


Krrish 3

Dhoom 3

Worst Director

Sajid Khan for Himmatwala

Sanjay Leela Bhansali for Goliyon Ki Raasleela Ram-Leela

Rohit Shetty for Chennai Express

Prabhu Deva for R…Rajkumar

Rakesh Roshan for Krrish 3

Most Irritating Song*

* Played Endlessly on Radio and TV

Lungi Dance from Chennai Express

Party all Night from Boss

Tum Hi Ho from Aashiqui 2

Lat lag gayi from Race 2

Gandi Baat from R…Rajkumar

Most Atrocious Lyrics

Sameer for Raghupati Raghav from Krrish 3

Amitabh Bhattacharya for One Two Three Four from Chennai Express

Mayur Puri for Saree Ke Fall Sa from R…Rajkumar

Siddharth-Garima for Ishqyaun Dhishqyaun from Goliyon Ki Raasleela Ram-Leela

Kumaar for Grand Masti from Grand Masti

Anvita Dutt for Chingum Chabaake from Gori Tere Pyar Mein

Worst Debutante

Girish Kumar

Sashe Agha

Poonam Pandey

Veena Malik

Ram Charan Teja

Leander Paes

Baawra Ho Gaya Hai Ke Award

Vishal Bhardwaj for Matru Ki Bijlee Ka Mandola

Abhinav Kashyap and Ranbir Kapoor for Besharam

Tigmanshu Dhulia for Bullett Raja

Sudhir Mishra for Inkaar

Aamir Khan for Dhoom 3

RGV Ki Aag Award for the Most Pointless Remake/Sequel



Chashme Buddoor

Aashiqui 2

Yamla Pagla Deewana 2

Once Upon a Time in Mumbai Dobaara!

Why Are You Still Trying Award

Preity Zinta for Ishqk in Paris

Vivek Oberoi for Jayantabhai ki Love Story

Neil Nitin Mukesh for 3G and Shortcut Romeo

Shahid Kapoor for R…Rajkumar

Jackky Bhagnani for Rangrezz

More from Sify: