Imran, Anushka nominated for Golden Kela awards

Last Updated: Sun, Dec 23, 2012 06:04 hrs

Imran Khan and Anushka Sharma have been nominated in the worst actor and actress category respectively at the fifth edition of the Golden Kela Awards.

Golden Kela Awards are the Indian version of Hollywood's Razzies - Golden Raspberry Awards, popular in the west for awarding the worst of the year in the filmmaking industry.

Imran has been nominated for his acting in Ek Main Aur Ekk Tu, while Anushka for her work in Jab Tak Hai Jaan.

Others competing in the worst actor (male) category are Ajay Devgn for Son of Sardaar and Bol Bachchan, Sanjay Dutt for Agneepath, Siddharth Malhotra and Varun Dhawan for Student Of The Year. Akshay Kumar's name too figures in this list for Housefull 2, Rowdy Rathore, Joker and Khiladi 786.

Apart from Anushka, those nominated for the worst actress trophy are Deepika Padukone and Diana Penty for Cocktail, Farah Khan for Shirin Farhad Ki Nikal Padi, Alia Bhatt for Student Of The Year and Sonakshi Sinha for all her films this year.

Shirish Kunder's Joker will compete in the worst film category along with Housefull 2, Son Of Sardaar, Khiladi 786, Dabangg 2 and Jab Tak Hai Jaan.

The nominees for worst director are Shirish Kunder for Joker, Arbaaz Khan for Dabangg 2, Karan Johar for Student Of The Year, Kabir Khan for Ek Tha Tiger and Sajid Khan for Housefull 2.

The numbers nominated in the most irritating song category are Chinta ta chita chita (Rowdy Rathore), Son of sardaar (Son of Sardaar), Anarkali disco chali (Housefull 2), Disco deewane (Student Of The Year) and Hookah bar (Khiladi 786).

The nominations of the most atrocious lyrics are Ishq wala love (Student of the Year), Halkat jawani (Heroine), Bipasha Bipasha (Jodi Breakers), Po po (Son Of Sardaar), Chinta ta chita chita (Rowdy Rathore) and Hookah bar (Khiladi 786).

The nominees for worst sequel are Dabangg 2, Housefull 2, Jannat 2, Jism 2, Raaz 3, Kya Super Kool Hain Hum, Bhoot Returns and 1920 Evil Returns.

There is another category: Why Are You Still Trying Award, which has Karisma Kapoor, Chandrachur Singh, Aftab Shivdasani, Shiney Ahuja, Prachi Desai and Jackky Bhagnani as nominees.

The awards will be announced in March.

More from Sify: