Kerala Strikers knocked out of CCL

Last Updated: Mon, Mar 11, 2013 04:55 hrs

The Kerala Strikers team was defeated by Karnataka Bulldozers in the first semi final match held at Hyderabad on March 9.

Kerala Strikers won the toss and elected to bat. Madan Mohan`s blistering knock of 36 from 30 balls, which included three sixes, helped them to score 130 runs.

Dhruv Sharma`s 53 off 36 balls and Jayaram Karthik`s unbeaten 54 helped Karnataka Bulldozers to proceed into the final.

In the second semi finals, Telugu Warriors scored 154 runs in their quota of 20 overs losing only 5 wickets, with openers Prince and Aditya scoring half centuries. The Veer Marathi team were bowled out for a paltry 79 runs.

The Karnataka Bulldozers will take on Telugu Warriors in the final to be held on March 10 at Bengaluru.

More from Sify: