Madras HC Quashed the case against eight actors

Last Updated: Wed, Jul 12, 2017 15:32 hrs

The Judicial Magistrate Court in Ooty has recently issued a non-bailable warrant against eight actors including Suriya, Sarathkumar, Sathyaraj, Vivek, Arun Vijay, Sri Priya, Cheran and Vijay Kumar in a defamation case filed by a petitioner named Rozario after they failed to appear before the judge Senthilkumar Rajavel.

According to Rozario, the eight actors defamed the entire journalist community while speaking at the condemning meet held against the report published by a leading news daily on the alleged prostitution business within the industry.

The latest update on the matter is that the Madras High Court has quashed the petition filed against all the eight actors and thus the issue has come to an end.

More from Sify: