Mahesh Babu, Nayan, Nag win CineMaa Awards

Last Updated: Mon, Jun 18, 2012 09:47 hrs

The annual CineMaa Awards for this year was held in Hyderabad on Sunday (June 17, 2012). 

Veteran director K Raghavendra Rao was honored with Life Time Achievement award for his contribution to South Indian film industry. Raghavendra Rao has directed 100 plus movies. Kamal Haasan graced the event and handed over the Life Time Achievement award to Raghavendra Rao. 

Akkineni Nageshwara Rao and D Ramanaidu were also present on the occasion. 

On the other hand, megastar Chiranjeevi and Nagarjuna presented the Best Actor Award to Mahesh Babu for his performance in Dookudu (2011). The film Dhookudu won major award at the ceremony.

Tamannaah and Shriya`s sizzling dance performances were highlight of the event. 

Jury Awards
Jury best director: Bapu for Sriramarajyam
Jury best actor male: Nagarjuna for Rajanna
Jury best actor female: Nayanthara for Sri Rama Rajyam

Other acting awards
Best Supporting Actor (Male): Prakash Raj for Dookudu
Best Supporting Actor (female): Laxmi Manchu for Anaganaga O Dheerudu
Best Actor in comic role: Brahmanandam for Dookudu
Best Actor in negative role: Sonu Sood for Dookudu

Special appreciation awards
M.S. Narayana for Dookudu
Baby Annie for Rajanna

Debut awards
Best debut actor (male): Aadi for Premakavali
Closeup Promising face of the year: Isha Chawla for Premakavali
Fair and lovely confident face: Anjali Lavaniya
Best debut actor female: Shruti Haasan for Anaganaga o Dheerudu
Best debut director: Nandini Reddy for Alamodalaindi

More from Sify: