Web Sify
Follow us on

Nandi Awards 2006

Last Updated: Wed, Feb 13, 2008 10:53 hrs

The Andhra Pradesh government today announced the Nandi Awards -2006. Bommarillu and Godavari swept the prominant categories, followed by Sri Ramadasu. The selection committee headed by its chairman MS Reddy announced the winners' list. The Awards will be presented in the last week of March. MS Reddy said: "The selection is made purely on the basis of merit, without any partiality. We are hopeful that the general public, film lovers and the film industry would appreciate our selection."

Hero Nagarjuna wins the Best Actor award for his portrayal of great devotee of Lord Rama in Sri Ramadasu for the year 2006. Nandita Das has won the Best Actress award for Kamli.

The Nandi Film Awards Committee announced the awards on Monday evening.

The Golden Nandi for the best feature film has gone to Bommarillu while Sekhar Kammula's Godavari is selected for Silver Nandi. Ganga, a film that dealt the issue of Devadasi system, has picked up the Bronze Nandi as the third Best Film.

Mahesh Babu starrer Pokiri is adjudged as the best popular film.

Best Feature Film : Bommarillu (Director Bhaskar)

Best Feature Film II: Godavari (Director Sekhar Kammula)
Best Feature Film III: Ganga
Best Family Entertainer: Sri Ramadasu
Best Popular Feature Film: Pokiri
National Integrity: Hanumanthu
Best Children's Feature Film: Bharati
Best Children's Feature Film II: Kittu
Best Director (Children's category films) : RS Raju, Bharati
Best Director: Sekhar Kammula (Godavari)
Best Actor: Akkineni Nagarjuna (Sri Ramadasu)
Best Actress: Nandita Das (Kamli)
Supporting Actor: Prakash Raj (Bommarillu)
Supporting Actress: Eeswari (Ganga)
Best Character Artiste: Kota Srinivasa Rao (Pellaina Kothalo)
Best Comedian: (Allu Ramalingiah Award) Venu Madhav (Lakshmi)
Best Comedian Actress: Abhinayasree (Paisalo Paramatma)
Best Villain: Sai Kumar (Samanyudu)
Best Child Actor: Raghava (Style)
Best Child Actress: Baby Sri Divya (Bharati)
Best Debut Director: Bhaskar (Bommarillu)
Screenplay: Bhaskar (Bommarillu)
Best Story: Ravi C Kumar (Samanyudu)
Best Dialogue Writer: Abburi Ravi (Bommarillu)
Best Lyricist: Andesree (Ganga — Vellipotunnava Talli)
Best Cinematographer: Vijay C Kumar (Godavari)
Best Music Director: KM Radhakrishna (Godavari)
Playback Singer: KJ Yesudas (Velli potunnava Talli — Ganga)
Playback Singer: Sunita (Godavari — Andanga Lena)
Editor: Marthand K. Venkatesh — Pokiri
Art: Ashok (Pournami)
Best Choreographer: Lawrence Raghava (Style)
Audiographer: Radhakrishna
Costumes: Basha (Sri Ramadasu)
Makeup: Ramachandra Rao (Sri Ramadasu)
Fights: Vijayan — Pokiri
Dubbing Artiste: Ravi Sarkar
Dubbing Artiste (Lady): Savita Reddy
Special Effects: Rhythm Of Spirit

Special Jury:

Film with Message: Stalin
Heroine: Genelia (Bommarillu)
Director: Gunnam Gangaraju

More from Sify:
blog comments powered by Disqus
talking point on sify movies