State awards announced!

Last Updated: Mon, Feb 13, 2006 03:45 hrs

The Tamilnadu state government awards for 2003 and 2004 were announced. The awards would be presented by Chief Minister J Jayalalithaa at a function to be held on 23 February. Vikram and Laila, who played the lead roles in Pithamagan have bagged the best actor and actress award respectively for the year 2003.

Eranilam directed by Bharathiraja has been chosen as the best film for 2003 and Cheran's Autograph for 2004. Jeyam Ravi ( M Kumaran S/O Mahalakshmi ) and Jyothika (Perazhagan) are the best actor and actress for their performance in the year 2004.

Some of the award winners of 2003 are - Best Villain: Riyaz Khan (Power of Woman), Comedian (male): Vivek (Parthiban Kanavu), Comedian (female): Devadharshini (Parthiban Kanavu), Director: Karu Pazhaniappan (Parthiban Kanavu), Music director: Harris Jeyaraj (Kaakha Kaakha), Lyricist: Kabilan (Parthiban Kanavu), Playback singer (male): Unni Krishnan (Ramachandra) , Playback singer (female): Harini (Parthiban Kanavu), Cinematography : Ekambaram (Iyarkkai), Stunt master: Thalapathy Dinesh (Unnai Saran Adainthen), Choreography : Ashok Raja (Thirumalai).

Award winners of 2004- Best villain: Robert (Dancer), Comedian (male): Mayilsamy (Kangalal Kaidu Sei), Comedian (female): Gandhimathi (Oru Murai Solli Vidu), Director: Cheran (Autograph), Music-director: Srikanth Deva (M Kumaran S/O Mahalakshmi), Cinematography : Kannan (Kangalal Kaidhu Sei), Stunt master: Peter Hayen (Bose), Lyricist: Snehan (Autograph).

More from Sify: