'Thaana Serndha Koottam' to have eight songs

Last Updated: Fri, Jun 09, 2017 18:01 hrs

A Vignesh ShivN film without songs? If anyone thought that Thaana Serndha Koottam, the young director's Suriya starrer has no songs, then you guessed it wrong.

By now everyone knows that Thaana Serndha Koottam is loosely based on Akshay Kumar's Special 26, a film which had no songs, but the Suriya starrer will have eight songs composed by Anirudh Ravichander.

"In Thaanaa Serndha Koottam,  songs will not affect the flow, as most of them are used as montages and is shot along with the narrative", said a source close to the team.

The shoot for the film is nearing completion and soon, the team will kick start the final schedule.  The film has Keerthy Suresh, Ramya Krishnan, Senthil, Sathyan and Sivakumar.

Studio Green's Gnanavel Raja is producing Thaana Serndha Koottam, the film is expected to hit the screens in last quarter of 2017.

More from Sify: