3 Delhi Metro stations to close from 9 to 11 a.m

Last Updated: Tue, Jul 24, 2012 18:21 hrs

New Delhi: Commuter services at three Delhi Metro stations - Central Secretariat, Udyog Bhawan and Khan Market - will be suspended from two hours Wednesday due to security restrictions in view of the swearing-in ceremony of president-elect Pranab Mukherjee, an official said Tuesday.

"The Central Secretariat and Udyog Bhawan stations on Line-2 from HUDA City Centre, Gurgaon, to Jahangirpuri and Khan Market station on Line-6 from Central Secretariat to Badarpur will remain closed for public from 9-11 a.m.," a Delhi Metro statement said.

However, commuters would be allowed to interchange trains at the Central Secretariat station.

"After 11 a.m., normal service at these three stations will be restored. The Metro services on all other Metro stations will run normally," the statement added.

More from Sify: