60 IPS officers transferred in UP

Last Updated: Sat, Feb 09, 2013 20:05 hrs

Lucknow: In a major reshuffle, Uttar Pradesh government today transferred 60 IPS officers, including 17 district police chiefs.

Among those transferred included SSP Muzaffgar Nagar Virendra Bahadur Singh who has been shifted to Sitapur, SP Sultanpur Alankrita Singh, who is now SP Amethi, and SP Shravasti VK Dixit who has been made SP Jalaun.

SP Fatehgarh Nilabaja Chowdhury has been made SSP Moradabad, SP Sitapur Deepak Kumar has been posted as SSP Meerut while SP Mainpuri Shalabh Mathur is now SP Gautam Buddh Nagar, according to a statment issued here.

ASP in DGP office Rakesh Kumar Singh has been transfered as SP Firozabad and ASP Bulandshahr Srikant Singh has been made SP Mainpuiri.

SP STF Amit Pathak is now SSP Aligarh, ASP Mathura Anil Kumar Rai has been made SP Pratapgarh, SP Kushinagar has been made SSP Gorakhpur, ASP Bareilly Vinay Kumar Yadav has been made SP Bahraich.

SP, Computer centre Ajay Kumar Mishra has been posted as SSP Varanasi while SSP Gautam Buddha Nagar Pravin Kumar has been attached to DGP office, the release said.

SSP Varanai BD Palson has been attached to DGP office.

More from Sify: