Additional Judges appointed to Andhra Pradesh HC

Last Updated: Wed, Apr 10, 2013 14:10 hrs

In exercise of the powers conferred by clause (1) of Article 224 of the Constitution of India, President Pranab Mukherjee has appointed Adavalli Rajasheker Reddy, Ponugoti Naveen Rao, Sarasa Venkatanarayana Bhatti, Akula Venkata Sesha Sai and Challa Kondandaram Chowdary as Additional Judges of the Andhra Pradesh High Court.

President Mukherjee has appointed them in the order of seniority for a period of two years with effect from the date they assume charge of their office. (ANI)

More from Sify: