Web Sify
Follow us on
Mail
Print

Giro d'Italia cycling race to be flagged off from Naples

Source : IANS
Last Updated: Fri, May 03, 2013 13:50 hrs

Rome, May 3 (IANS) The 96th edition of the Giro d'Italia cycling race will start with a 130-km stage in Naples Saturday and end May 16 in Brescia.

The following are the stages for the Giro d'Italia, which begins Saturday:

Stage 1: Saturday, May 4 2013, Naples 130km

Stage 2: Sunday, May 5 2013, Ischia - Forio (TTT) 17.4km

Stage 3: Monday, May 6 2013, Sorrento - Marina di Ascea 222km

Stage 4: Tuesday, May 7 2013, Policastro - Serra San Bruno 246km

Stage 5: Wednesday, May 8 2013, Cosenza - Matera 203km

Stage 6: Thursday, May 9 2013, Mola di Bari - Margherita di Savoia 169km

Stage 7: Friday, May 10 2013, San Salvo - Pescara 177km

Stage 8: Saturday, May 11 2013, Gabicce Mare - Saltara (ITT) 54.8km

Stage 9: Sunday, May 12 2013, Sansepolcro - Firenze 170km

Rest day: Monday, May 13 2013

Stage 10: Tuesday, May 14 2013, Cordenons - Montasio 167km

Stage 11: Wednesday, May 15 2013, Tarvisio - Vajont (Erto e Casso) 182km

Stage 12: Thursday, May 16 2013, Longarone - Treviso 134km

Stage 13: Friday, May 17 2013, Busseto - Cherasco 254km

Stage 14: Saturday, May 18 2013, Cervere - Bardonecchia 168km

Stage 15: Sunday, May 19 2013, Cesana Torinese - Col du Galibier 149km

Rest Day 2: Monday, May 20 2013

Stage 16: Tuesday, May 21 2013, Valloire - Ivrea 238km

Stage 17: Wednesday, May 22 2013, Caravaggio - Vicenza 214km

Stage 18: Thursday, May 23 2013, Mori - Polsa (ITT) 20.6km

Stage 19: Friday, May 24 2013, Ponte di Legno - Val Martello 139km

Stage 20: Saturday, May 25 2013, Silandro - Tre Cime di Lavaredo 203km

Stage 21: Sunday, May 26 2013, Riese Pio X - Brescia 197km




blog comments powered by Disqus
most popular on facebook
talking point on sify news