Web Sify
Follow us on

IPL scoreboard: Knight Riders vs Royal Challengers

Source : IANS
Last Updated: Thu, Apr 11, 2013 14:30 hrs

Bangalore, April 11 (IANS) The following is the scoreboard of the Indian Premier League (IPL) match between Kolkata Knight Riders and Royal Challengers Bangalore at the M. Chinnaswamy Stadium here Thursday:

Kolkata Knight Riders:

Manvinder Bisla c Rahul b Henriques 1

Gautam Gambhir c & b Vinay Kumar 59

Jacques Kallis c Henriques b Vinay Kumar 16

Yusuf Pathan c Vinay Kumar b Henriques 27

Manoj Tiwary c de Villiers b Singh 23

Eoin Morgan c sub (DT Christian) b Singh 2

Rajat Bhatia b Singh 13

Ryan McLaren run out (Singh) 2

Pradeep Sangwan not out 4

Sunil Narine not out 1

Extras (lb 3, w 2, nb 1) 6

Total (for eight wickets in 20 overs) 154

Fall of wickets: 1-3 (Bisla, 0.6 overs), 2-54 (Kallis, 8.1), 3-95 (Pathan, 12.5), 4-124 (Gambhir, 16.2), 5-132 (Morgan, 17.2), 6-135 (Tiwary, 17.6), 7-149 (McLaren, 19.2), 8-149 (Bhatia, 19.3)


Moises Henriques 4-0-24-2

Rudra Pratap Singh 4-0-27-3

Jaydev Unadkat 4-0-34-0

Muttiah Muralitharan 4-0-30-0

Vinay Kumar 4-0-36-2

Royal Challengers Bangalore:

Chris Gayle not out 85

Mayank Agarwal c Bisla b McLaren 6

Virat Kohli c Morgan b Balaji 35

AB de Villiers not out 22

Extras (w 8, nb 2) 10

Total (for two wickets in 17.3 overs) 158

Fall of wickets: 1-12 (Agarwal, 2.3); 2-75 (Kohli, 9.1).


Ryan McLaren 3-0-34-1

Jacques Kallis 4-1-30-0

Sunil Narine 4-0-17-0

Lakshmipathy Balaji 3.3-0-33-1

Pradeep Sangwan 2-0-34-0

Rajat Bhatia 1-0-10-0

Toss: Royal Challengers Bangalore, who chose to field

Man of the Match: Chris Gayle (Royal Challengers)

Umpires Asad Rauf (Pakistan) and AK Chowdhary

TV umpire: Sudhir Asnani

Match referee: David Boon (Australia)

More from Sify:
blog comments powered by Disqus
talking point on sify news
today`s most read on sify news