Myanmar name squad for AFC Challenge qualifier

Last Updated: Tue, Feb 26, 2013 15:00 hrs

Yangon, Feb 26 (IANS) Myanmar have named a 25-member squad for the AFC Challenge Cup qualifier to be hosted at Youth Training Centre here next month.

The qualifier is scheduled to take place from March 2 to 6.

The team left Nyana Lwin, Nanda Kyaw, Nanda Lin Kyaw Chit, Aung Moe, Sithu Aung, Maung Maung Soe and Htoo Htoo Aung who participated in the tune-up match with the Philippines, Xinhua reports.

They were substituted with Naing Lin Oo, Kyi Lin, David Dune and Khin Maung Lwin who have recovered from their injuries in addition to Paing Soe and Myo Zaw Oo.

Myanmar are in Group A with India, Chinese Taipei and Guam at the qualifier for AFC Challenge Cup.

More from Sify: