President Mukherjee appoints judges of Supreme Court

Last Updated: Wed, Apr 10, 2013 13:40 hrs

In exercise of the powers conferred by clause (2) of Article 124 of the Constitution of India, President Pranab Mukherjee has appointed Justice Arjan Kumar Sikri, Chief Justice of the Punjab and Haryana High Court, and Justice Sharad Arvind Bobde, Chief Justice of the Madhya Pradesh High Court, as judges of the Supreme Court of India.

President Mukherjee has appointed them in the order of seniority with effect from the date they assume charge of their office. (ANI)

More from Sify: