UAE bans animal products from three countries

Last Updated: Sun, Feb 10, 2013 14:10 hrs

Dubai, Feb 10 (IANS/WAM) The UAE has banned the import of animal products from three countries -- Algeria, Bulgaria and Lebanon.

Rashid Ahmed bin Fahd, minister of environment and water, issued a number of ministerial resolutions under which the ban was imposed.

The resolutions banned import of live young ruminants and their products from Algeria, live birds and poultry products from Bulgaria, and live cattle, cattle leather, sperms and ova from Lebanon.



More from Sify: