Akali Dal-BJP win 68 seats in Punjab

Last Updated: Tue, Mar 06, 2012 11:32 hrs

Chandigarh: The ruling Shiromani Akali Dal-Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) alliance has won 68 seats in the 117-member Punjab assembly.

The Congress won 46 seats.

Three independent candidates, two of them Akali Dal dissidents and one a BJP dissident, also won the election.

More from Sify: