Web Sify
Follow us on

BCCI announces annual retainership

Source : IBNS
Last Updated: Fri, Oct 26, 2012 11:44 hrs

The Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) on Friday awarded retainerships for cricketers in different categories for the 2012-13 season as off-spinner R Ashwin moved to Grade A and replaced senior spinner Harbhajan Singh.

Grade A consisted of nine players including Sachin Tendulkar, Indian team skipper MS Dhoni, pacer Zaheer Khan, Virender Sehwag, Gautam Gambhir, Suresh Raina, Yuvraj Singh, Virat Kohli and R Ashwin.

Grade B and C consisted of eight and 20 players respectively.

Indian pacer Ishant Sharma has been demoted from Grade A to Grade B.

The details of the retainerships for 2012-13 are as follows:

Grade A: Rs 1 crore each

1. Sachin Tendulkar

2. M S Dhoni

3. Zaheer Khan

4. Virender Sehwag

5. Gautam Gambhir

6. Suresh Raina

7. Yuvraj Singh

8. Virat Kohli

9. R Ashwin

Grade B: Rs 50 lakhs each

1. Harbhajan Singh

2. Ishant Sharma

3. Pragyan Ojha

4. Rohit Sharma

5. Cheteshwar Pujara

6. Ajinkya Rahane

7. Irfan Pathan

8. Umesh Yadav

Grade C: Rs 25 lakhs each

1. Ravindra Jadeja

2. Amit Mishra

3. Vinay Kumar

4. Munaf Patel

5. Abhimanyu Mithun

6. Murali Vijay

7. Shikhar Dhawan

8. Wriddhiman Saha

9. Parthiv Patel

10. Manoj Tiwary

11. S Badrinath

12. Piyush Chawla

13. Dinesh Karthik

14. Rahul Sharma

15. Varun Aaron

16. Abhinav Mukund

17. Ashok Dinda

18. Yusuf Pathan

19. Praveen Kumar

20. L Balaji

More from Sify:
blog comments powered by Disqus
talking point on sify news
today`s most read on sify news