Champions: Sehwag not among probables

Last Updated: Sat, Apr 06, 2013 09:26 hrs

Dashing Indian opener Virender Sehwag and off-spinner Harbhajan Singh were on Saturday omitted from the 30-member probables list for the ICC Champions Trophy 2013, which will be played in England later this year.

The All-India Senior Selection Committee of the Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) announced the thirty probables for the ICC Champions Trophy 2013 on Saturday.

The tournament will be played from June 6 to June 23.

Senior left-arm seamer Zaheer Khan was also excluded from the 30-member probables list.

Shikhar Dhawan, Gautam Gambhir, Irfan Pathan and spinner Amit Mishra have been named in the list.

Team India probables:

Murali Vijay, Shikhar Dhawan, Gautam Gambhir, Unmukt Chand, Virat Kohl, Yuvraj Singh, Suresh Raina, Rohit Sharma, Manoj Tiwary, Ajinkya Rahane, A Rayudu, Kedar Jadhav, MS Dhoni, Wriddhiman Saha, Dinesh Karthik, R Ashwin, Amit Mishra, Ravindra Jadeja, Jalaj Saxena, P Rasool, Ishant Sharma, Bhuvneshwar Kumar Ashok Dinda, Umesh Yadav, Mohammed Shami, Irfan Pathan, Vinay Kumar, Praveen Kumar, IC Pandey, Sidharth Kaul.

More from Sify: