Edappadi K Palaniswami new Tamil Nadu CM, confidence vote on Saturday

Last Updated: Fri, Feb 17, 2017 08:55 hrs
New Tamil Nadu Chief Minister K Palaniswami, 30 ministers take charge

Chennai: K Palaniswami, a loyalist of V.K. Sasikala, on Thursday evening took oath as Tamil Nadu's new Chief Minister. The new cabinet consists of 30 other ministers who also took charge along with Palaniswami.

Palaniswami and his team will now seek the vote of confidence on February 18 in Tamil Nadu Assembly.

Prime Minister Narendra Modi also congratulated the new TN CM.

Palanisamy is part of AIADMK General Secretary V.K. Sasikala camp.

Here are the recent developments of the big story:

More from Sify: