Web Sify
Follow us on

England opt to bat against India

Source : IBNS
Last Updated: Fri, Jan 11, 2013 08:03 hrs

Rajkot, Jan 11 (IBNS) England captain Alastair Cook won the toss and elected to bat against India in the first ODI of the five-match series at the newly built Saurashtra Cricket Association Stadium here Friday.

India have made just one change to the team that beat Pakistan last week with Bengal pacer Ashok Dinda replacing his state mate Shami Ahmed. Local boy Cheteshwar Pujara, who hit a first class triple ton Thursday, will not be making his ODI debut at his home ground.

Joe Root will be making his ODI debut for England.

India: Gautam Gambhir, Ajinkya Rahane, Virat Kohli, Yuvraj Singh, Suresh Raina, Mahendra Singh Dhoni (captain/wicketkeeper), Ravindra Jadeja, Ravichandran Ashwin, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Ishant Sharma, Ashok Dinda

England: Alastair Cook (captain), Ian Bell, Kevin Pietersen, Joe Root, Eoin Morgan, Craig Kieswetter (wicketkeeper), Samit Patel, Tim Bresnan, James Tredwell, Steve Finn, Jade Dernbach

More from Sify:
blog comments powered by Disqus
most popular on facebook
talking point on sify news