Fourth phase of Bihar elections - Factfile

Last Updated: Sun, Oct 31, 2010 13:10 hrs

New Delhi, Oct 31 (IANS) The fourth of the six phases of the month-long elections to the Bihar state assembly is to be held Monday. Following is a factfile for the voting round:

Number of assembly constituencies going to polls - 42

Total voters - 10.04 million, including 4.67 million women

Total number of candidates - 568

Total number of woman candidates - 58

Total polling stations: 10,716

Party-wise list of candidates - Bahujan Samaj Party (40), Bharatiya Janata Party (17), Communist Party India (13), Communist Party of India-Marxist (6), Congress (42), Janata Dal-United (25), Rashtriya Janata Dal (26), Lok Janshakti Party (16) and Communist Party of India-Marxist-Leninist (15).

More from Sify: