Hyderabad blast: NBW against Bhatkal

Last Updated: Tue, Mar 05, 2013 15:54 hrs

A Delhi court on Tuesday issued a non-bailable warrant (NBW) against banned terror group Indian Mujahideen (IM) founder Riyaz Bhatkal and nine others in connection to the twin bomb blasts in Andhra Pradesh capital Hyderabad that killed 16 people last month.

The special National Investigation Agency (NIA) court issued NBWs against Amir Reza Khan, Iqbal Bhatkal, Mohsim Chaudhary, Dr Shahnawaz Alam, Asadullah Akhtar, Ariz Khan, Mirza Shadaab Beg, Mohd Khalid and Mohd Sajid.

All of them are alleged IM operatives.

At least 16 died and over 100 were injured in the twin blasts that ripped through a crowded area in Hyderabad last month.

More from Sify: