ICSI hosts corporate governance awards

Last Updated: Sat, Apr 06, 2013 07:13 hrs

Chairman of the Awards Jury of the ICSI (Institute of Company Secretaries of India) and former Chief Justice of India M. N. Venkatachaliah on Friday presented the 'ICfSI National Awards for Excellence in Corporate Governance -2012' to two 'Best Governed Companies'- Indian Oil Corporation Limited and HCL Technologies Limited.

The awards were presented during the ongoing second CSIA International Corporate Governance Conference.

The Company Secretaries of the awardee companies, Raju Ranganathan from Indian Oil Corporation Limited and Manish Anand from HCL Technologies Limited were also honoured for their contribution in adhering to good corporate governance practices.

ICSI Life Time Achievement Award for the year 2012 was presented to Deepak S. Parekh, Chairman, Housing Development Finance Corporation Ltd. for translating excellence in Corporate Governance into reality.

Certificates of Recognition were presented to the top five companies including
CMC Limited, Engineers India Limited, ONGC Limited, Persistent Systems Ltd. and Powergrid Corporation of India Limited.

More from Sify: