Indian team for Women's World T20 selected

Last Updated: Mon, Aug 20, 2012 18:35 hrs

Mumbai, Aug 20 (IBNS) The All-India Selection Committee (Women) of the Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) has picked the following squad for the ICC Women's World T20, to be played in Sri Lanka in September-October.

The team:

Mithali Raj Captain

Harmanpreet Kaur Vice-Captain

Sulakshana Naik

Jhulan Goswami

Poonam Raut

Gouhar Sultana

Ekta Bisht

Archana Das

N. Niranjana

Mona Meshram

Shubhalaxmi Sharma

Anuja Patil

Roshanara Parvin

Amita Sharma

More from Sify: