Web Sify
Follow us on

IPL scoreboard: Kings XI Punjab v Royal Challengers

Source : IANS
Last Updated: Mon, May 06, 2013 18:30 hrs

Mohali, May 6 (IANS) The following is the scoreboard of the Indian Premier League (IPL) match between Royal Challengers Bangalore and Kings XI Punjab at the Punjab Cricket Association (PCA) Stadium here Monday.

Royal Challengers Bangalore

Cheteshwar Pujara b Gony 51

Chris Gayle b Gony 61

Virat Kohli c Marsh b Awana 14

AB de Villiers not out 38

Moises Henriques not out 16

Extras (lb 5, w 4, nb 1) 10

Total (for three wickets in 20 overs) 190

Fall of wickets: 1-102 (Gayle, 11.2 overs), 2-133 (Pujara, 15.1), 3-144 (Kohli, 16.5)


Praveen Kumar 4-0-28-0

Parwinder Awana 4-0-28-1

Manpreet Gony 4-0-41-2

Michael Neser 4-0-62-0

Piyush Chawla 4-0-26-0

Kings XI Punjab

Mandeep Singh c Arun Karthik b Vinay Kumar 16

Shaun Marsh c de Villiers b Rampaul 6

Gurkeerat Singh lbw b Kartik 20

David Hussey c Henriques b Kartik 13

David Miller not out 101

Rajagopal Sathish not out 27

Extras (b 4, lb 2, w 4, nb 1) 11

Total (for four wickets in 18 overs) 194

Fall of wickets: 1-13 (Marsh, 2.3 overs), 2-25 (Mandeep Singh, 4.2), 3-51 (Gurkeerat Singh, 7.4), 4-64 (Hussey, 9.5)


Ravi Rampaul 4-0-27-1

Rudra Pratap Singh 3-0-38-0

Moises Henriques 3-0-29-0

Vinay Kumar 4-0-48-1

Murali Kartik 3-0-24-2

Chris Gayle 1-0-22-0

Toss: Kings XI Punjab, who chose to field

Result: Kings XI won by six wickets

Player of the match: David Miller (Kings XI)

Umpires: VA Kulkarni and NJ Llong (England)

TV umpire: K Srinath

Match referee: RR Jadeja

More from Sify:
blog comments powered by Disqus
most popular on facebook
talking point on sify news