Kejriwal sworn in as Delhi CM

Last Updated: Sat, Dec 28, 2013 07:27 hrs

New Delhi: AAP leader Arvind Kejriwal today took oath as the seventh Chief Minster of Delhi.

Lieutenant Governor Najeeb Jung administered the oath of office and secrecy to Kejriwal and six other ministers at the Ramlila Maidan here.

Six ministers -- Manish Sisodia, Somnath Bharti, Rakhi Birla, Satyendra Jain, Saurabh Bharadwaj, Girish Soni -- also took oath of office and secrecy at the ceremony.

After the ceremony, Kejriwal would visit Mahatma Gandhi's memorial Rajghat to pay homage. (MORE)

More from Sify: