Koevermans names 30 probables for AFC Challenge Cup qualifiers

Last Updated: Fri, Feb 08, 2013 12:50 hrs

New Delhi, Feb 8 (IANS) National football coach Wim Koevermans Friday announced the list of 30 probables for the preparatory camp for the AFC Challenge Cup 2014 qualifiers.

The camp will kick-off at the Bharatiya Vidyapeeth premises in Pune from Feb 12 and all the players along with the support staff would be reporting Feb 11.

The team will travel to Yangon in the last week of February to play the qualifiers.

India play their first match against Chinese Taipei March 2 followed by matches against Guam and hosts Myanmar March 4 and 6, respectively.

The 30-member list is as follows:

Goalkeepers: Sandip Nandy (Churchill Brothers), Subrata Pal (Prayag United), Subhasish Roychowdhury (Dempo SC), Karanjit Singh (Salgaocar SC).

Defenders: Nirmal Chhetri, Syed Rahim Nabi (both from Mohun Bagan), Denzil Franco (Churchill Brothers), Gouramangi Singh (Prayag United), Arnab Mondal, Raju Gaikwad (both from East Bengal), Shouvik Ghosh (Pailan Arrows), Gurjinder Kumar (Pune FC), Sandesh Jhingan (United Sikkim Football Club).

Midfielders: Lenny Rodrigues (Churchill Brothers), Asif K., Lalkamal Bhowmick, Malswamatulunga, C.K. Vineet (all from Prayag United), Arata Izumi (Pune FC), Mehtab Hossain (East Bengal), Peter Carvalho, Clifford Miranda (both from Dempo SC), Francis Fernandes (Salgaocar), Alwyn George (Pailan Arrows), Jewel Raja (Mohun Bagan).

Forwards: Sunil Chhetri (Sporting Lisbon), Robin Singh (East Bengal), Sushil Kumar Singh (Shillong Lajong FC), Joaquim Abranches (Dempo SC), Jeje Lalpekhlua (Pune FC).

More from Sify: