Web Sify
Follow us on

Krishnamani elected apex court bar association chief

Source : IANS
Last Updated: Fri, Dec 14, 2012 11:10 hrs

New Delhi, Dec 14 (IANS) Senior counsel M.N. Krishnamani has been elected president of the Supreme Court Bar Association.

Senior counsel Kailesh Vasdev was elected vice-president in the election held Thursday, a statement said.

Pareena Swarup was elected honorary secretary and Sandip Singh the assistant secretary. V.K. Vij will be the new treasurer and Neeraj Kumar Sharma the assistant treasurer.

S.B. Upadhyay, Brijender Chahar, Pallav Shishodia, Prof. Bhim Singh, K.Radhakrishnan and Anoop George Chaudhari were elected senior executive members from amongst the category of senior counsel.

The other executive members in the non-senior category are Bina Madhavan, C.S. Ashri, Asha G. Nair, Pijush Kanti Roy, Vikrant Yadav, Vikas Bansal, Devashish Bharuka, Meenesh Kumar Dubey and Aftab Ali Khan.

They will hold office for one year.

More from Sify:
blog comments powered by Disqus
most popular on facebook
talking point on sify news
today`s most read on sify news