Tamil Nadu CM Palaniswami wins vote of confidence

Last Updated: Sat, Feb 18, 2017 15:56 hrs
New Tamil Nadu Chief Minister K Palaniswami, 30 ministers take charge

The new Edappaddi K Palaniswami government, sworn in by the Governor on Thursday and propped up by VK Sasikala and her family, won the vote confidence motion in the Tamil Nadu assembly on Saturday.

In the six divisions of MLAs in Tamil Nadu Assembly, 122 voted of Palaniswami government.

He belongs to the AIADMK faction led by party General Secretary V.K. Sasikala.

Below are the live updates of all the important developments.

More from Sify: