O Panneerselvam and the AIADMK MLAs who will vote against the Palaniswami government on Saturday

Last Updated: Fri, Feb 17, 2017 19:23 hrs
Ponnaiyan backs O Panneerselvam

Chennai: Ex-Chief Minister O Panneerselvam's camp finally netted another MLA on Thursday. Former DGP and Mylapore MLA R Nataraj in a Facebook post has said that he will vote against the confidence motion moved by Chief Minister Edapaddi Paliswami.

"My decision is based on the conscience and the will of the people of Mylapore. I will vote reflecting the will of the people and the collective desire of each party cadre in AIADMK in Mylapore. After all, I am only a representative of the collective voice of the people. Therefore, considering the above and the prevalent circumstances, my Vote will be in favour of Mr O Paneerselvam," he explained in his Facebook Post.

The OPS camp now has the public support of eleven MLAs from the 135 originally in the AIADMK after the late J Jayalalithaa's death. It remains to be seen if there are further desertions on Saturday.

The eleven MLAs, including OPS, in his camp are listed below:

  1. O Panneerselvam - Bodinayakkanur,
  2. Shanmughanathan - Srivaikundam
  3. Manickam - Cholvandan
  4. Arukutti- Goundapalayam
  5. Manoranjitham- Uthankarai
  6. Manokaran- Vasudevanallur
  7. Mafoi Pandiarajan - Avadi
  8. Saravanan - Madurai South
  9. S Semmalai - Mettur
  10. OK Chinnaraj - Mettupalayam
  11. R Nataraj - Mylapore

AIADMK MPs in the OPS camp: 
  1. V Maitreyan - Rajya Sabha MP
  2. R Lakshmanan, Rajya Sabha MP
  3. J. Jeyasingh Thiyagaraj Natterjee - Lok Sabha MP, Thoothukudi
  4. B Senguttavan - Lok Sabha MP, Vellore
  5. RP Marudaraja - Lok Sabha MP, Perambalur
  6. P R Sundaram - Lok Sabha MP, Namakkal
  7. K Ashok Kumar - Lok Sabha MP, Krishnagiri
  8. S P Sathyabhama - Lok Sabha MP, Tiruppur
  9. R Vanaroja - Lok Sabha MP, Tiruvannamalai
  10. S Rajendran, Lok Sabha MP, Villupuram
  11. R Parthiban - Lok Sabha MP, Theni
  12. Gopalakrishnan - Lok Sabha MP, Madurai

More from Sify: