Pakistan elect to field against India

Last Updated: Sun, Dec 30, 2012 05:00 hrs

Chennai, Dec 30 (IANS) Pakistan captain Misbah-ul-Haq won the toss and elected to field against India in the first one day international match here Sunday.

Azhar Ali, Younis Khan, Junaid Khan and Mohammad Irfan -- all find a place in the Pakistan team -- while Umar Akmal has been replaced by Shoaib Malik.

India made only one change in the team that played the last Twenty20 as Virender Sehwag comes in for Ajinkya Rahane.

The start of the match at M.A. Chidambaram Stadium has been delayed due to a damp pitch and a wet outfield. The toss was also delayed by an hour to 9.30 a.m. It has been raining relentlessly in Chennai for the last couple of days.

India: Gautam Gambhir, Virender Sehwag, Bhuvaneshwar Kumar, Virat Kohli, Yuvraj Singh, Suresh Raina, Rohit Sharma, Mahendra Singh Dhoni (captain/wicketkeeper), Ravichandran Ashwin, Ishant Sharma and Ashok Dinda

Pakistan: Nasir Jamshed, Younis Khan, Mohammad Hafeez, Misbah-ul-Haq (captain), Kamran Akmal (wicketkeeper), Azhar Ali, Shoaib Malik, Junaid Khan, Umar Gul, Saeed Ajmal and Mohammad Irfan

More from Sify: