Pranab confers awards for IAF

Last Updated: Sat, Jan 25, 2014 19:15 hrs
Pranab confers awards for IAF

Indian President Pranab Mukherjee has approved the award of one Kirti Chakra and seven Shaurya Chakra, which will be conferred at aninvestiture ceremony on Sunday the Republic Day.

Moreover, 83 Indian Air Force Air Warriors are being decorated with Presidential Awards on the Republic Day, this year.

This includes Param Vishist Seva Medal (PVSM) for six Air Marshals, Ati Vishist Seva Medal (AVSM) for one Air Marshal, eight Air Vice Marshals and four Air Commodores.

One Kirti Chakra (Posthumously), one Shaurya Chakra (Posthumously), two Shaurya Chakra, three Vayu Sena Medal (Gallantry) (Posthumously), one Bar to Vayu Sena Medal (Gallantry), eleven Vayu Sena Medal (VM) Gallantry, fifteen

Vayu Sena Medal for devotion to duty was awarded.

The Vishist Seva Medal (VSM) was awarded to two Air Vice Marshal, Seven Air Commodores, nineteen Group Captains and two Wing Commanders.

More from Sify: