PSPB Inter-Unit Golf: ONGC 'A' take lead

Last Updated: Fri, Mar 08, 2013 13:36 hrs

Pratap Atwal shot a superb 4-under par 68 to take the individual honours as well as help his team ONGC 'A' take lead in the first round of the 33rd PSPB Inter-Unit Golf Tournament being played at the Digboi Golf Links here on Friday.

ONGC 'A', apart from Pratap were helped by contributions from Vikram Rana (73), Karan Taunk (77), Arjun Singh (81) and Syed Saqib Ahmed (71). With three best scores being considered for the team total, ONGC 'A' were placed at the top with 212.

OIL 'A' consisting of Manav Das (74), HS Kang (80), Samarth Dwivedi (78), Simarjeet Singh (73) and Udayan Mane (74) were second at 221 while OIL 'B' comprising of Ankur Chadha (74), D Duarah (84), SM Hussain (81), Arjun Sharma (70) and PP Dutta (90) were third at 225.

ONGC 'B' were leading in the nett category with a total of 207 while ONGC 'A' and OIL 'B' were tied for the second place at 208.

In the individual category, Arjun Sharma of Oil India was second at 7- while Syed Saqib Ahmed was third at 71. Gauri Monga (GAIL), Simarjeet Singh (Oil India) and Vikram Rana (ONGC) were tied for the fourth place at 73.

Earlier in the day, RS Butola, Chairman IOCL inaugurated the gala event.

More from Sify: