'Rehearsal for 2019': UP Lok Sabha bypoll result today

Last Updated: Wed, Mar 14, 2018 13:17 hrs
Yogi Adityanath

Lucknow: In the Gorakhpur Lok Sabha seat, Samajwadi Party's Praveen Kumar Nishad leading with 89,950 votes, Bharatiya Janata Party's Upendra Dutt Shukla second with 82,811 votes after sixth sound of counting.

In Phulpur, SP's Nagendra Pratap Singh Patel leading by 15,713 votes with 1,22,247 votes, BJP's Kaushlendra Singh Patel second with 1,06,534 votes after 11th round of counting.

In Bihar's, Araria Lok Sabha, the Rashtriya Janata Dal leading by 455 votes with 1,95,527 votes, the BJP second with 1,95,072 votes.

SP leader Naresh Uttam Patel writes to State Chief Election Officer stating people and media were removed from the counting center in Gorakhpur also alleged district administration is working towards making the BJP candidate win.

More from Sify: