Several AAP, CPI(M), CPI, BSP leaders join BJP

Last Updated: Mon, Dec 16, 2013 04:17 hrs

Patna: Several Aam Aadmi Party leaders and workers and those from CPI(M), CPI and BSP joined BJP at a function held in the party office on Sunday.

Bihar BJP unit president Mangal Pandey welcomed the new entrants in the party-fold and urged them to work hard to ensure victory in the general elections next year and the assembly polls in Bihar a year later.

Speaking on the occasion, ex-AAP leader Arvind Kumar Singh criticised AAP convenor Arvind Kerjiwal for "ditching anti-corruption crusader Anna Hazare to further his political ambitions" and said the best interest of the country could be ensured only by BJP under its prime ministerial candidate Narendra Modi.

More from Sify: