Srinath, Ravi among World T20 officials

Last Updated: Sun, Mar 16, 2014 10:19 hrs

Dubai: Javagal Srinath and S. Ravi are the only two Indians who will officiate in the ICC World Twenty20 which will be played in Bangladesh from March 16 to April 6.

The International Cricket Council (ICC) Monday announced the list of match officials.

The match referees' responsibilities will be shared between David Boon, Ranjan Madugalle, Roshan Mahanama and Srinath of the Elite Panel of ICC Match Referees.

The on-field responsibilities will be shared by all 11 of the Elite Panel of ICC Umpires: Aleem Dar, Kumar Dharmasena, Steve Davis, Marais Erasmus, Ian Gould, Richard Illingworth, Richard Kettleborough, Nigel Llong, Bruce Oxenford, Paul Reiffel and Rod Tucker as well as Billy Bowden, Ranmore Martinesz and Ravi of the International Panel of ICC Umpires.

More from Sify: