T20 finals: Umpire, match referee appointed

Last Updated: Sat, Oct 06, 2012 14:46 hrs

Colombo, Oct 6 (IBNS) The International Cricket Council (ICC) on Saturday announced details of the umpire and match referee appointments for the women's and men's finals of the ICC World Twenty20 Si Lanka 2012, which will be played on Oct 7 at R. Premadasa Stadium, Colombo.

Sunday, 7 Oct (women's final) - England Women v Australia Women (1430-1715), Colombo - Billy Bowden and Marais Erasmus (on-field umpires), Tony Hill (third umpire), Nigel Llong (fourth umpire), Graeme La Brooy (match referee)

Sunday, 7 Oct (men's final) - Sri Lanka v West Indies (1900-2200), Colombo - Simon Taufel and Aleem Dar (on-field umpires), Rod Tucker (third umpire), Ian Gould (fourth umpire), Jeff Crowe (match referee)

More from Sify: