Tamil Nadu: Jaya's council of ministers

Last Updated: Mon, May 16, 2011 10:20 hrs
The many faces of Jayalalithaa<br>

Chennai: AIADMK chief J Jayalalithaa was sworn-in as the Chief Minister of Tamil Nadu for a third term on Monday along with 33 others in her Cabinet.

Jayalalithaa will hold the home, police, general administration and prevention of corruption departments, among others.

Other ministers and their portfolios:

O. Pannerselvam -  Finance

C. Shanmugavelu - Industries

K.A. Sengottaiyan - Agriculture

S.S. Krishnamoorthy - Food

C. Karuppasamy - Animal husbandry

S. Gokula Indira - Commercial taxes and registration

Selvi Ramajayam - Social welfare

K.P. Munisamy - Municipal administration, rural development

R. Vaithilingam - Housing and urban development

Sellur K. Raju - Cooperation

P. Palaniappan - Higher education

K.T. Pachamal - Forests

Edappadi K. Palanisamy - Highways and minor ports

C. Ve. Shanmugam - School education

S.P. Velumani - Special programme implementation

T.K.M. Chinnayya - Backward classes

M.C. Sampath - Rural industries

G. Senthamizhan - Information

K.V. Ramalingam - Public works

S.P. Shanmuganathan - Hindu religious and charitable endowments

P. Thangamani - Revenue

B.V. Ramanaa - Handlooms and textiles

R.B. Udhayakumar - Information and technology

N. Subramanian - Adi dravidar and tribal welfare

V. Senthil Balaji - Transport

N. Mariyam Pichai - Environment

K.A. Jayapal - Fisheries

E. Subaya - Law, courts and prisons

Budhichandhiran - Tourism

S.T. Chellapandian - Labour

V.S. Vijay - Health

N.R. Sivapathi - Sports and Youth Welfare

More from Sify: