Team 'We know why Kattappa killed Bahubali!' from Mumbai's NMIMS wins RB Mavericks

Last Updated: Mon, Dec 07, 2015 18:56 hrs

After going through a rigorous screening process for more than 3 months, RB India and Dettol have announced the winners of RB Mavericks 2015 – the 9th edition of the Annual Case Study Competition of RB.

Aditya Radhakrishnan and Baskar Subramanian from NMIMS, Mumbai outshined over 1,000 applicants with their unique idea to win the coveted title, along with Rs. 10 lakhs. The runner-up team from FMS, Delhi comprising Abhist Gaurav and Gursheel Singh also took home Rs. 5 lakhs. Mavericks Challenge is the Annual Case Study Competition of RB (formerly Reckitt Benckiser), the worlds leading consumer Health and Hygiene Company. Started in 2006, this national level competition aims to identify game changers across B-Schools who have the ability to provide out of the box solutions to marketing problems. This year, as a part of Dettol Banega Swachh India initiative, the students were given a real life case challenge to drive behavior change around hand hygiene in a local community. Congratulating the winners, Nitish Kapoor, Regional Director, RB South Asia said I congratulate Aditya and Baskar for winning RB Mavericks 2015 and I am impressed with their creative approach to drive good hygiene hand washing habits amongst children. They are indeed true mavericks and game changers. In the 9th year of the annual RB marketing case study competition, we have received a record response from B-Schools across the country. I congratulate all the finalists other participants for their great work and thank our jury for their passionate involvement through the process. The grand finale this year was judged by eminent panel of jury members comprising Nitish Kapoor (Regional Director, RB South Asia), Prasoon Joshi (Chairman Asia Pacific, CEO Chief Creative Officer India at McCann WorldGroup), Vikram Chandra (CEO NDTV Group) and Dr. Indira Chakravarty (Padamshree Awardee and Chief Advisor - Public Health Engineering Department, Government of West Bengal).