Follow us on

TT: South Eastern Railway emerge champions

Source : IBNS
Last Updated: Sun, Jul 28, 2013 18:04 hrs

South Eastern Railway emerged as champions beating Central Railway 3 - 1 in the finals of men's team event of the 61st All India Railways Table Tennis Championship-2013 at BNR Officers Club here on Sunday.

In the women's team event, North East Frontier Railway bagged the championship title.

Overall results

Men´s team event: Champions - South Eastern Railway

Runners-up -Central Railway

Third position - Eastern Railway

Fourth position - South Western Railway

South Eastern Railway was represented by Anirban Nandi, Soumyajit Sarkar, Rajiv Sarkar, Sumit Kundu and Suman Basak.

Women´s team event: Champions - North East Frontier Railway

Runners-up - Central Railway

Third position - South Eastern Railway

Fourth position - Metro Railway

The champions, North East Frontier Railway team was represented by Takme Sarkar, Sukanya Bose, Tania Dutta, Nikita Ghosh and Antara Banerjee.

blog comments powered by Disqus
most popular on facebook
talking point on sify news