Follow us on

WC play-offs: ICC announces match officials

Source : IBNS
Last Updated: Thu, Feb 14, 2013 09:14 hrs

Mumbai, Feb 14 (IBNS) The International Cricket Council (ICC) on Thursday announced details of the umpire and match referee appointments for the play-off matches of the ICC Women's World Cup India 2013, which runs until 17 February.

Friday, 15 Feb (third/fourth place play-off) - England Women v New Zealand Women, CCI, Vineet Kulkarni and Shaun George (on-field umpires), Ruchira Palliyaguru (TV umpire), Buddhi Pradhan (fourth umpire), David Jukes (match referee)

Friday, 15 Feb (fifth/sixth place play-off) - South Africa Women v Sri Lanka Women, Barabati Stadium, Gregory Brathwaite and Sarika Prasad (on-field umpires), Mark Hawthorne (third umpire), Ahsan Raza (fourth umpire), David Jukes (match referee - remote)

The ICC said it will announce the match official appointments for the final of the ICC Women's World Cup India 2013 in due course.

blog comments powered by Disqus
most popular on facebook
talking point on sify news