World Twenty20: Australia to bowl against South Africa

Last Updated: Sun, Sep 30, 2012 09:50 hrs

Colombo, Sep 30 (IANS) Australian captain George Bailey won the toss and elected to bowl against South Africa in a crucial Super Eights match of the World Twenty20 at the Premedasa Stadium here Sunday.

Both teams have made a change each. Xavier Doherty comes into the Australian team for Dan Christian while South Africa included Wayne Parnell for Albie Morkel.

Australia: Shane Watson, David Warner, Mike Hussey, George Bailey (captain), Cameron White, Glenn Maxwell, Mathhew Wade (wicketkeeper), Brad Hogg, Pat Cummins, Mitchell Starc, Xavier Doherty

South Africa: Richard Levi, Hashim Amla, Jacques Kallis, AB de Villiers (captain/wicketkeeper), Jean Paul Duminy, Farhaan Behardien, Wwayne Parnell, Johan Botha, Robin Peterson, Dale Steyn, Morne Morkel

More from Sify: